Holiday Book Haul

Hi! So before the holiday season is completely over, I would like to share the books I got from my friends and family! I am very thankful to everyone who got me anything, and I will definitely try to read them soon.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/eb7/69694419/files/2015/01/img_1860.jpg

I just really admire Malala’s courage as she fights for the right to attend school. I really want to know more about her beliefs and her as a person, so I am very excited to have received this book. It’s also good for my resolution to read more widely from different genres.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/eb7/69694419/files/2015/01/img_1856.jpg

I apologize for the weird formatting/orientation of some of these images. Anyway, Afterworlds!! I have been wanting to read this since before it came out! I am so happy that I was able to get a signed copy with deleted chapters! I am reading this right now and enjoying it immensely.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/eb7/69694419/files/2015/01/img_1857.jpg

This is a really cool story anthology in which many of the most famous YA and middle-grade authors are accused of killing a malicious editor. Each of them has a short story in the form of an alibi. I read it as soon as I unwrapped it. It was a really funny and quick read. It’s also the kind of book you don’t have to read in order; it’s possible to skip around and still have a lot of fun reading it.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/eb7/69694419/files/2015/01/img_1859.jpg

I was quite excited to get this! I don’t think I will read it until I collect the entire trilogy, though. I believe it is a historical fiction with weird supernatural elements, but I am not entirely sure. I have had many people strongly recommend it to me, and I have heard nothing but good things about it.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/eb7/69694419/files/2015/01/img_1855.jpg

Finally! I have wanted this book for the longest time! It is another nonfiction, so yay me. As you can see from the cover, it has won many awards, so it has to be good. After I finish reading this, I will definitely watch John Green’s videos about it that he made sometime in the early summer. I haven’t watched them yet in case of spoilers.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/eb7/69694419/files/2015/01/img_1854.jpg

I have heard so much about it, but I don’t know what it’s about. I know that everyone loves it so much, and that’s about it. I am eager to see what all the hype is about. Please tell me if you’ve read this and what you think. I would love to read any non-spoiler reviews.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/eb7/69694419/files/2015/01/img_1853.jpg

I am a violinist. I also really enjoy science and history, especially when they are combined. I have had my eye on this for a while, and I’m really excited to find out more about it. I find genetics so interesting, and this just really seems like my kind of book.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/eb7/69694419/files/2015/01/img_1851.jpg

This trilogy sounds so cool! I love high fantasy, and this sounds like a very well-written one. I have heard many good things about this, especially Graceling. I have read that the other two are mediocre, but I need the whole trilogy anyway, and I want to see for myself. I have started Graceling, and while I like the style, I am so confused. It starts off with Katsa saying that nobody knows of her powers, but in the next chapter, she says that everyone is afraid of her. Someone please explain, maybe I missed something…

Those were the books I got for the holidays!! I would love to hear any opinions if you’ve read any of these books. Also, tell me what you got for the holidays! Sorry if you’re getting bored of all my hauls, but I have just one more coming up soon. I bought a bunch of books for school that I will show you. And then no more book buying for a while. Except the newest Lunar Chronicles book. I need that.

Thank you for reading! See you soon.

8 Replies to “Holiday Book Haul”

      1. Thanks for following me! 🙂 I will be posting a review but it will probably be in a month or two because I’ve got a ton of reviews scheduled for the upcoming weeks 😛

  1. The seven kingdoms trilogy is one of my two favorite trilogies. I actually liked Fire and Bitterblue more than Graceling, but Graceling was more action-packed, and the other two did have parts that were a bit slow.

Leave a Reply

