Liebster Award Again!!

I’m really happy to have been nominated to do this award again, this time by craftypalooza! I originally was not planning on actually redoing it, but why not, right?

The Rules:

Link and thank the person who nominated your blog.

Answer the questions they asked you.

Pick eleven bloggers with less than 200 followers to nominate.

Ask them eleven questions.

Let them know by commenting on one of their posts.

1. Why did you start your blog?

I wanted to get more involved with my reading and interact with other people. I also thought it’d be a great way to boost my self esteem and learn more about the professional world by interacting with publishers and stuff.

2. Fiction or Non-Fiction?

Both, but mostly fiction.

3. Book you’ve read so many times the spine has been broken multiple times?

My copy of Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is split into two because the spine completely broke apart.

4. How many books did you read this summer? List them.

Really? This seems excessive… Ok. So according to my goodreads, I read 39 books this summer.

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

Scatter, Adapt, and Remember by Analee Newitz

Where Things Come Back by John Corey Whaley

Rush by Eve Silver

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Killer Instinct by SE Green

We Need New Names by NoViolrt Bulawayo

Everything is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E Smith

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

#scandal by Sarah Ockler

The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

The Diviners by Libba Bray

Every Day by David Levithan

Burn for Burn by Jenny Han

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

Mr Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan

Branded by Abi Ketner

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

The Young World by Chris Weitz

Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

We Were Liars by E Lockhart

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

Queen of Someday by Sherry D Ficklin

I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak

The Floating Boy and the Girl Who Couldn’t Fly by Stephen Graham Jones

Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac by Gabrielle Zevin

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare

Drawing Amanda by Stephanie Feuer

Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

How We Deal with Gravity by Ginger Scott

A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki

The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare

Zac and Mia by AJ Betts

Heads up Philosophy by DK Publishing

5. Author you read every work of and loved?

Not really sure what this means… I don’t love every book I read.

6. Do you read graphic novels?

Yeah, sometimes. I wish I read more of them, but they’re pretty expensive. I own two unread ones, and I’m planning on buying two more around my birthday, so yeah. You’ll see more coming soon.

7. Do do use a bookmark or just a random piece of paper or do you *GASP* dogear?

I often use no bookmark, but I do use my library’s bookmarks a lot. Each month they feature someone’s drawing on them and give them away at the checkout counter. I usually take like ten. Hehe.

8. What are your top 10 favorite books/series?

In no particular order:

Harry Potter

LOTR

The Hunger Games

Chronicles of Narnia

A Series of Unfortunate Events

The Mysterious Benedict Society

A Song of Ice and Fire (although I haven’t even finished it)

The Percy Jackson Series?? I’m not sure. These are just the first series that came to mind.

The Shadowhunter Chronicles

The Ender’s Shadow and Ender’s Game quartets (also unfinished)

9. What sequel was a big letdown?

The second two books in the Divergent series. Also the second two in the Matched and Maze Runner trilogies.

10. How old were you when you got a library card?

Probably 2 or three. I used to go there with my brother and parents and check out books all the time.

11. What book could you not finish, if any?

Too many. Not listing..

So I already did this a while ago and kind of nominated most of the blogs I wanted to already, so here are just a few more:

FictionFan

Lola @ Hit or Miss Books

Yvo

HOLLY

Milliebot

alwaysopinionatedgirl

wordweheart

Here are my questions:

1. List all of your fandoms.

2. What are your top 5 fave books? 10 if you can’t decide.

3. How much do you care about the physical appearance/condition of your books?

4. Buy books or borrow them?

5. Do you lend your books to people? Why or why not?

6. List some of your bookish pet peeves.

7. How often do you get in reading slumps? How do you get yourself out of them?

8. What’s your main motivation for blogging?

9. How long have you been blogging?

10. What are your 2 favorite and least favorite genres?

11. What is your outlook on book to movie adaptations?

Once again, thank you for nominating me! I hope all of you do this award, as I am quite proud of my questions, and I would like to see your responses, even if I didn’t tag you.

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award Again!!

Leave a Reply

