Book Blogger Confessions Tag!!

Hey! So this is kind of funny! I was tagged a while ago by Todd, and I have just gotten around to doing this! You should check out his blog. Anyway, I am doing this tag now, and I’m kind of nervous. My reading habits are awful and really embarrassing.

Which book most recently did you not finish?

Heh. I’m off to a great start here. So I kind of gave up on like 20 books simultaneously a couple weeks ago. You’ve probably seen my Thoughts on Netgalley post, which I am quite proud of. Just thought I’d put that out there. This led to a discussion of the pros and cons of the website and all that, and I started reviewing as many of these books as I could. Some of them were just too boring for me, though, and I’m really sorry for abandoning them. I have learned my lesson and will be much pickier in my requests. I got so behind in my reading that most of my approved books were already archived by the time I got around to reading them. I guess I’ll continue with them if I need more books to read, but that’s pretty doubtful. I’m so ashamed. I am still in the process of reviewing several books now, though. I have not completely given up.

Which book is your guilty pleasure?

I don’t really have any guilty pleasures; I am proud of the fact that I read and enjoy books. I show off my books. That’s part of the fun!

Which book do you love to hate?

Twilight. And the rest of the series. Also the Hush, Hush series and the Fallen series. Do you see where I’m going with this? Most YA paranormal romances are really crappy.

Which book would you throw into the sea?

I’m really not sure about this one. I would say that most of the books on this Goodreads list are eligible candidates. I love looking down this list and voting for the worst books.

Which book have you read the most?

Surprisingly, this is kind of a tough question! It’s either Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone(obviously) and Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine. These two are my go-to books for an easy read. I’m not really sure why.

Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

I would hate to receive any book I already own unless I get a better edition that match with the others of the series or something.

Which book could you not live without?

I guess the Harry Potter series?? It was kind of the gateway fandom for me and introduced me to the wonderful world of crazy internet people who won’t judge me for shipping Dobby and Harry (not that I do, but you get the point)

Which book made you the angriest?

Most recently, I have ranted about Rush by Eve Silver because of its stupid cliches and annoying tropes and boringness. Also, The Young World by Steve Weisz made me mad. If you want to know more, read my review of The Young World here.

Which book made you cry the most?

I’m gonna go with The Fault in Our Stars for the sake of variety. I feel like this was one of the first real cries I’ve had while reading a book, but I’m not sure if it actually produced the most tears.

Which book cover do you hate the most?

I know that some of my friends will roll their eyes and groan if/when they see this. I’ve complained about this so many freaking times that I’m kind of boring myself. But yeah. The original cover is just so much cooler than the second one! And I would be ok with it if they at least had all three original covers in hardback before changing it! I need my books to match!!!

Across the Universe New imgres

 

That concludes the Book Blogger Confessions Tag! I tag 

awaysopinionatedgirl

Emily @ Books and Cleverness
wordsweheart
Brin @ Brin’s Book Blog

And you!!

4 Replies to “Book Blogger Confessions Tag!!”

  1. The Across the Universe covers are so pretty! ❤
    Everyone I know has had that Twilight phase (including me). We became super obsessed with it…It was birthday present for me back in 8th grade. I must have read it around twenty times continuously. The twentieth time, I realized how crappy it was.
    Now, I love to hate it, the same as you. Those months spent as a Twiheart
    …well, they are embarrassing.
    Nothing can beat Harry Potter. Ever.

Leave a Reply

